CDFA Board of Directors

CDFA is governed by an eleven-member board of directors appointed by the governor for five-year terms.

By statute, the board is composed of four representatives from community development organizations, two from small business, one from organized labor, one from employment and education, two from the private financial community, and the Commissioner of the NH Department of Resources and Economic Development or his/her designee.

Michael Long, Chairman

Bank of New Hampshire

Plymouth, NH

Representing Financial Institutions

Robert Tourigny, Vice Chairman

NeighborWorks Southern New Hampshire

Manchester, NH

Representing Community Development

Chris Diego, Secretary/Treasurer

Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa

Whitefield, NH

Representing Small Business

Janet Ackerman

Eastern Bank

Manchester, NH

Representing Financial Institutions

Brian Hoffman

Belknap-Merrimack CAP, Inc.

Concord, NH

Representing Community Development

Christine Frost

North Country Council

Bethlehem, NH

Representing Community Development

Mary Ann Kristiansen

Hanna Grimes Center

Roxbury, NH

Representing Small Business

Benoit Lamontagne, designee

NH Department of Resources and Economic Development

Colebrook, NH

Representing DRED

David Moore

City of Portsmouth

Portsmouth, NH

Representing Community Development

Kathleen Moore

NHTI - Concord's Community College

Concord, NH

Representing Employment & Training

Clayton R. Mitchell, Ph.D.

University of New Hampshire

Newmarket, NH

Representing Organized Labor

CDFA Events
The Committee will meet on Thursday
The Board will meet on Tuesday
Applications for the second round of CDBG planning grant awards are due this day.
The Committe The Committee will meet Thursday for the second round of housing and public facility application funding decisions
The Board will meet Tuesday